Contacts


  • Locations
  • Business Segment

Dr. Peter Katko
Dr. Peter Katko
Primary Contact Munich Law

Phone: +49 89 14331 25951
Peter.Katko@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Arnulfstraße 59
80636 Munich
Deutschland

Start-ups are becoming more and more important for Germany’s economy. Very often, they turn out to be more capable of developing innovation and placing new ideas in the market than more established companies. However, these market niches and new products are often subject to legal restrictions and risk. With our practical approaches, we can help young entrepreneurs put their business model on a solid legal basis.
Titus Zwirner
Titus Zwirner
Primary Contact NRW

Phone: +49 221 2779 21472
Titus.Zwirner@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Börsenplatz 1
50667 Cologne
Deutschland

It is an exciting challenge to create and develop a company. I see it as my task to support young entrepreneurs on their way to success and to be a pivotal contact for them in all business and legal matters in the Rhine Ruhr region. I really enjoy supporting start-ups throughout their entire lifecycle, as well as using the right contacts to create EY approaches that deliver everything they need.
Marco Koch
Marco Koch
Primary Contact Stuttgart

Phone: +49 711 9881 19298
Marco.Koch@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Mittlerer Pfad 15
70499 Stuttgart
Deutschland

We are convinced that our region has enormous potential for a sustainable start-up culture. And we believe that such a culture would bring benefits for every individual as well as for wider society. We want to provide platforms that are designed to connect young entrepreneurs with established players. Additionally, EY is, due to our multi-disciplinary approach and international network, an ideal partner to advise and support both start-ups and investors in all relevant fiscal, business and legal matters. In each phase of a company’s development, I am inspired by the commitment and vision of founders and I always enjoy watching how young start-ups create their ideas.
Peter Lennartz
Peter Lennartz
Head of Start-up-Initiative GSA

Phone: +49 30 25471 20631
Peter.Lennartz@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Friedrichstraße 140
10117 Berlin
Germany

Peter Lennartz
Peter Lennartz
Primary Contact Berlin

Phone: +49 30 25471 20631
Peter.Lennartz@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Friedrichstraße 140
10117 Berlin
Germany

In recent years, start-ups have been driving development both worldwide and in Germany. These young companies came up with many of the innovative business models and digital services that we take for granted in our everyday lives today. And they have also shaken up the so-called ‘Old Economy’, which was struggling to grasp the impact of digitalization and respond effectively to developments.
Ultimately, start-ups help create jobs for young people from all over the world, Berlin being a very good example. Today, Berlin is outstripping London in attracting start-up investment and shows a net growth in jobs and population – resulting in increased tax revenue and benefits for the public. For me, it is only natural to support our Start-up Initiative, which is perfectly in tune with the EY motto: ‘Building a better working world’. This applies not just in Berlin, but everywhere where young entrepreneurs help make our world a better place.
Jan Brorhilker
Jan Brorhilker
Primary Contact Hamburg

Phone: +49 40 36132 12861
Jan.Brorhilker@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Rothenbaumchaussee 76–78
20148 Hamburg
Germany

In recent years, one of the consequences of the dot.com bubble is that investors have been making increased demands of the companies they are interested in purchasing – something that is still too often underestimated. Potential buyers expect reasonable prices as well as promising investment cases, high-quality managment and, above all, reliable figures.To meet these increased expectations it is crucial to analyze the preparedness of a company from every angle.
Martin Huber
Martin Huber
Primary Contact Switzerland

Phone: +41 58 286 61 20
Martin.Huber@ch.ey.com

Ernst & Young AG

Bern office

Schanzenstrasse 4a
3001 Bern
Switzerland

Start-ups are the future of our economy. They drive innovation, thereby realizing new ideas and concepts. In this way, they contribute significantly to the added value and further development of Switzerland as a center of research and industry. My role as a key contact for start-ups in Switzerland therefore fills me with enthusiasm, as does providing interdisciplinary and comprehensive consulting services to young entrepreneurs. My goal is to understand the questions and problems faced by these start-ups and to develop concrete solutions in collaboration with my colleagues from the right fields of expertise.
Jürgen Kreindl
Jürgen Kreindl
Primary Contact Austria

Phone: +43 1 211 70 1317
Juergen.Kreindl@at.ey.com

Vienna Office
Ernst & Young Service GmbH & Co OG Steuerberatungsgesellschaft

Wagramer Straße 19
IZD Tower
1220 Vienna
Austria

Accompanying start-ups on their growth path and observing the pace at which they develop is both exciting and challenging. The synergies that are needed to come out on top in a competitive situation with rival companies are crucial to the success of any start-up. For me, acting as an interface between start-ups and established companies means finding solutions to specific issues that arise throughout the startups’ entire growth cycle. Conversely, this requires an understanding of these established companies in order to drive innovative capacities.
Christopher Schmitz
Christopher Schmitz
Primary Contact Frankfurt

Phone: +49 6196 996 13545
Christopher.Schmitz@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Mergenthalerallee 3–5
65760 Eschborn/Frankfurt
Deutschland

FSO Transaction Advisory Services is a trusted provider of support to start-ups, VCs, private equity companies, banks, asset managers and insurers. We cover the entire life cycle of a start-up – from developing a business idea to seed funding through to exits or IPOs. We connect start-ups with investors and strategists. Thanks to our comprehensive experience in developing innovative business models we can provide young companies with advice and support on important matters such as legal frameworks, company valuation, funding, finance and classic due diligence. All are crucial ingredients for every successful go-to-market.
Frank Schäfer
Frank Schäfer
Primary Contact Hanover Law

Phone: +49 511 8508 23755
Frank.H.Schaefer@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Landschaftstraße 8
30159 Hanover
Deutschland

Stefan Mayer-Ehrling
Stefan Mayer-Ehrling
Primary Contact Leipzig

Phone: +49 341 2526 26098
Stefan.Mayer-Ehrling@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Grimmaische Straße 25
04109 Leipzig
Deutschland

As a tax adviser, I’ve been concerned with the fiscal and legal issues of German and international companies from a broad spectrum of industries for more than 12 years now. How do taxation law and start-ups go together? It’s simple: anyone who founds a company has to consider legal and tax matters. Ideally, tax optimization and risk management arrangements should be put on the right track at the very beginning, i.e. in the start-up phase. That is why I provide young entrepreneurs with insights into tax-optimized company structures – without getting them bogged down in technical jargon. I find it very exciting to help start-ups develop their ideas; I see myself as a supporter and mentor, whether at pitching events, workshops or university initiatives.
Dr. Andreas Müller
Dr. Andreas Müller
Primary Contact Mannheim

Phone: +49 621 4208 18800
A.Mueller@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Willy-Brandt-Platz 5
68161 Mannheim
Deutschland

Start-ups are an important driver of innovation in our region’s economy. SAP, which was once a start-up too, is a good example for the possible impact of start-ups on the development of a region. The global organization of EY not only supports start-ups in all phases of their lifecycles but also by providing them with our global accelerator “EY Startup Challenge“, which is an excellent platform for growth, giving access to our global network of clients. The industry region we live in is of high importance for Germany and Europe, and by fostering start-ups we help drive change towards a knowledge-based society.
Rembert Knappe
Rembert Knappe
Primary Contact Frankfurt

Phone: +49 6196 996 27565
Rembert.Knappe@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Mergenthalerallee 3–5
65760 Eschborn/Frankfurt
Deutschland

Start-ups are an important driver of innovation and growth in our region’s economy. We do support start-ups and their needs in the entire lifecycle with our local and global resources. It is an exciting and enriching challenge to help to create and develop a young company and I am proud to be responsible for this task as the regional start-up leader for Frankfurt and the entire Rhein-Main Area.
Sinja Peekhaus
Sinja Peekhaus
Business Development EY Start-up-Initiative GSA

Phone: +49 30 25471 18740
Sinja.Peekhaus@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Friedrichstraße 140
10117 Berlin
Germany

Petra Sutor
Petra Sutor
Marketing & Communication EY Start-up-Initiative GSA

Phone: +49 6196 996 15193
Petra.Sutor@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Mergenthalerallee 3-5
65760 Eschborn/Frankfurt
Germany

Maren Osmers
Maren Osmers
Financial & payroll accounting, financial statements & tax returns

Phone: +49 89 14331 25926
Maren.Osmers@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Arnulfstraße 59
80636 Munich
Germany

Markus Fischer
Markus Fischer
M&A and Growth financings

Phone: +49 89 14331 23475
Markus.Fischer@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Arnulfstraße 59
80636 Munich
Germany

Dr. Martin Steinbach
Dr. Martin Steinbach
Head of IPO Listing Services GSA

Phone: +49 6196 996 11574
Martin.Steinbach@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Mergenthalerallee 3-5
65760 Eschborn/Frankfurt
Germany

Team


Thomas Prüver
Thomas Prüver
Telecommunication, media & technology

Phone: +49 30 25471 10164
Thomas.Pruever@de.ey.com

Dr. Siegfried Bialojan
Dr. Siegfried Bialojan
Contact Health

Phone: +49 621 4208 11405
Siegfried.Bialojan@de.ey.com

Christian Neumann
Christian Neumann
Contact IoT

Phone: +49 221 2779 23619
Christian.Neumann@de.ey.com

Christopher Schmitz
Christopher Schmitz
Contact FinTech

Phone: +49 6196 996 13545
Christopher.Schmitz@de.ey.com

Andree S. Gerken
Andree S. Gerken
Contact Energy

Phone: +49 30 25471 2640
Andree.Gerken@de.ey.com

Christoph Hille
Christoph Hille
Contact E-Commerce

Phone: +49 (40) 36132 16773
Christoph.Hille@de.ey.com

Stefan Bley
Stefan Bley
Contact Discret Industries

Phone: +49 621 4208 17342
Stefan.Bley@de.ey.com

Christian Janze
Christian Janze
Contact AgTech

Phone: +49 511 8508 26945
Christian.Janze@de.ey.com

Gerald Kremer
Gerald Kremer
Contact PropTech

Phone: +49 6196 996 26755
Gerald.Kremer@de.ey.com


Phone:

Torsten Blaschke
Torsten Blaschke
Transactions

Phone: +49 89 14331 17514
Torsten.Blaschke@de.ey.com

Dr. Christian F. Bosse
Dr. Christian F. Bosse
Law

Phone: +49 711 9881 25772
Christian.F.Bosse@de.ey.com

Andreas Müller
Andreas Müller
Start-up-Challenge Leader

Thomas Prüver
Thomas Prüver
Telecommunication, media & technology

Phone: +49 30 25471 10164
Thomas.Pruever@de.ey.com

Jan-Menko Grummer
Jan-Menko Grummer
Digital Partner

Phone: +49 40 36132 11478
Jan-Menko.Grummer@de.ey.com

Torben Kiemann
Torben Kiemann
Contact Mobility

Phone: +49 511 8508 14849
Torben.Kiemann@de.ey.com

Stephan Hofmann
Stephan Hofmann
Law

Phone: +43 1 260 952130
Stephan.Hofmann@eylaw.at

Thomas Koß
Thomas Koß
Transactions

Phone: +49 6196 996 15554
Thomas.Koss@de.ey.com

Eike Döring
Eike Döring
Tax

Phone: +49 511 8508 16599
Eike.Doering@de.ey.com

Michael Bätz
Michael Bätz
Finance

Phone: +49 361 6589 23247
Michael.Baetz@de.ey.com

Steffen Böhlmann
Steffen Böhlmann
Tax law

Phone: +49 711 9881 15178
Steffen.Boehlmann@de.ey.com


Phone:

Malte Wunderlich
Malte Wunderlich
Transactions

Phone: +49 89 14331 20945
Malte.Wunderlich@de.ey.com

Hartmut Winkler
Hartmut Winkler
Tax

Phone: +49 711 9881 15281
Hartmut.Winkler@de.ey.com

Peter Lennartz
Peter Lennartz
Head of Start-up-Initiative GSA

Sascha Schmidt
Sascha Schmidt
Tax

Phone: +49 221 2779 25917
Sascha.Schmidt@de.ey.com

Nicole Kunas
Nicole Kunas
Tax

Phone: +49 30 25471 10521
Nicole.Kunas@de.ey.com

Florian Behne
Florian Behne
Tax

Phone: +49 40 36132 19091
Florian.Behne@de.ey.com

Ulrich Trinkaus
Ulrich Trinkaus
Advisory Services

Phone: +49 6196 996 25173
Ulrich.Trinkaus@de.ey.com

Tjark Eickhoff
Tjark Eickhoff
Assurance

Phone: +49 511 8508 24719
Tjark.Eickhoff@de.ey.com

Thomas Prüver
Thomas Prüver
Transactions

Phone: +49 30 25471 10164
Thomas.Pruever@de.ey.com

Claudia Rung
Claudia Rung
Marketing support

Phone: +49 621 4208 20953
Claudia.Rung@de.ey.com


Phone:

Uwe Kaschub
Uwe Kaschub
Accounting & Advisory Services

Phone: +49 621 4208 25619
Uwe.Kaschub@de.ey.com

Anne-Kristin Steichele
Anne-Kristin Steichele
Marketing

Phone: +49 89 14331 14250
Anne-Kristin.Steichele@de.ey.com

Miriam Kolb
Miriam Kolb
Marketing

Phone: +49 211 9352 18852
Miriam.Kolb@de.ey.com

Björn Schaubel
Björn Schaubel
Transactions

Phone: +49 711 9881 13969
Bjoern.Schaubel@de.ey.com

Dr. Mervyn G. Maistry
Dr. Mervyn G. Maistry
Digital Strategy & Transformation Leader

Achim Grothaus
Achim Grothaus
Law

Phone: +49 30 25471 21195
Achim.Grothaus@de.ey.com

Jochen Schmitz
Jochen Schmitz
Marketing Financial Services Organization

Phone: +49 6196 996 24035
Jochen.Schmitz@de.ey.com

Jens Gerke
Jens Gerke
Financing

Phone: +49 511 8508 20948
Jens.Gerke@de.ey.com

Stefania Mandler
Stefania Mandler
Assurance

Phone: +49 341 2526 23583
Stefania.Mandler@de.ey.com


Phone:

Dr. Klaus Schoo
Dr. Klaus Schoo
IT Advisory

Phone: +49 172 888 0654
Klaus.Schoo@de.ey.com

Ralf Räpple
Ralf Räpple
Assurance

Phone: +49 89 14331 17138
Ralf.Raepple@de.ey.com

Tobias Albrecht
Tobias Albrecht
Advisory Services

Phone: +49 711 9881 19386
Tobias.Albrecht@de.ey.com

Torsten Blaschke
Torsten Blaschke
Services GSA

Eckehard Schepers
Eckehard Schepers
Finance

Phone: +49 30 25471 21665
Eckehard.Schepers@de.ey.com

Andreas Siebel
Andreas Siebel
Valuation

Phone: +49 211 9352 18523
Andreas.Siebel@de.ey.com

Christoph Hille
Christoph Hille
Transaction

Phone: +49 40 36132 16773
Christoph.Hille@de.ey.com

Volker Bock
Volker Bock
Tax

Phone: +49 6196 996 27459
Volker.Bock@de.ey.com

Torben Kiemann
Torben Kiemann
Transaction

Phone: +49 511 8508 14849
Torben.Kiemann@de.ey.com

Tobias Kühne
Tobias Kühne
Funding

Phone: +49 341 2526 20804
Tobias.Kuehne@de.ey.com


Phone:

Stefan Bley
Stefan Bley
Discret Industries

Phone: +49 621 4208 17342
Stefan.Bley@de.ey.com

Dr. Ines Fritz
Dr. Ines Fritz
Law

Phone: +49 89 14331 22580
Ines.Fritz@de.ey.com

Bernhard Muthsam
Bernhard Muthsam
Business Development

Phone: +49 711 9881 14152
Bernhard.Muthsam@de.ey.com

Christian Neumann
Christian Neumann
EYSC Program Leader

Manuela Beck
Manuela Beck
Marketing & Events

Phone: +49 341 2526 23049
Manuela.Beck@de.ey.com

Dr. Sebastian Lange
Dr. Sebastian Lange
Funding

Phone: +49 30 25471 20365
Sebastian.Lange@de.ey.com

Markus Ungemach
Markus Ungemach
Contact Ruhr Area

Phone: +49 231 55011 13719
Markus.Ungemach@de.ey.com

Falk Bachhuber
Falk Bachhuber
Funding

Phone: +49 341 2526 20787
Falk.Bachhuber@de.ey.com

Ansgar Becker
Ansgar Becker
Law

Phone: +49 6196 996 27834
Ansgar.Becker@de.ey.com


Phone:

Dr. Siegfried Bialojan
Dr. Siegfried Bialojan
Life Science

Phone: +49 621 4208 11405
Siegfried.Bialojan@de.ey.com

Dennis Klöppel
Dennis Klöppel
Transaction Tax GSA

Torsten Jensen
Torsten Jensen
Strategy

Phone: +49 221 2779 23449
Torsten.Jensen@de.ey.com

Heike Eichhorn
Heike Eichhorn
Marketing

Phone: +49 6196 996 24108
Heike.Eichhorn@de.ey.com

Silke Rieth
Silke Rieth
Marketing

Phone: +49 30 25471 21752
Silke.Rieth@de.ey.com

Anna Bistritzki
Anna Bistritzki
Marketing & Cooperation

Phone: +49 40 36132 23291
Anna.Bistritzki@de.ey.com


Phone:

Philipp Rathjen
Philipp Rathjen
Finance

Phone: +49 40 36132 11394
Philipp.Rathjen@de.ey.com

Christian Plath
Christian Plath
Transaction Advisory Services

Phone: +49 6196 996 19010
Christian.Plath@de.ey.com


Phone:

Yasmin Pavlovic
Yasmin Pavlovic
Business Development

Phone: +49 621 4208 10465
Yasmin.Pavlovic@de.ey.com


Phone:

Thomas Prüver
Thomas Prüver
Telecommunication, media & technology

Phone: +49 30 25471 10164
Thomas.Pruever@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Friedrichstraße 140
10117 Berlin
Germany

Dr. Siegfried Bialojan
Dr. Siegfried Bialojan
Contact Health

Phone: +49 621 4208 11405
Siegfried.Bialojan@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Willy-Brandt-Platz 5
68161 Mannheim
Germany

Christian Neumann
Christian Neumann
Contact IoT

Phone: +49 221 2779 23619
Christian.Neumann@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Börsenplatz 1
50667 Cologne
Germany

Christopher Schmitz
Christopher Schmitz
Contact FinTech

Phone: +49 6196 996 13545
Christopher.Schmitz@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Mergenthalerallee 3–5
65760 Eschborn/Frankfurt
Germany

Andree S. Gerken
Andree S. Gerken
Contact Energy

Phone: +49 30 25471 2640
Andree.Gerken@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Friedrichstr. 140
10117 Berlin
Germany

Christoph Hille
Christoph Hille
Contact E-Commerce

Phone: +49 (40) 36132 16773
Christoph.Hille@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Rothenbaumchaussee 78
20148 Hamburg
Germany

Stefan Bley
Stefan Bley
Contact Discret Industries

Phone: +49 621 4208 17342
Stefan.Bley@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Willy-Brandt-Platz 5
68161 Mannheim
Germany

Christian Janze
Christian Janze
Contact AgTech

Phone: +49 511 8508 26945
Christian.Janze@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Landschaftstraße 8
30159 Hanover
Germany

Gerald Kremer
Gerald Kremer
Contact PropTech

Phone: +49 6196 996 26755
Gerald.Kremer@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Mergenthalerallee 3-5
65760 Eschborn/Frankfurt
Germany

Torben Kiemann
Torben Kiemann
Contact Mobility

Phone: +49 511 8508 14849
Torben.Kiemann@de.ey.com

Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Landschaftstraße 8
30159 Hanover
Germany

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies.Nutzen more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close